I am not sure if this is the correct place to post this question but here it goes. I have a discrepency with a call that was not made (actually two calls). One call was a goalie that was NOT wearing a girdle/padded shorts. I checked the rule books and it says that a goalie has to wear all goalie equipment or that goalie will not be allowed "goalkeeper privaleges." If the goalie plays in the game and the ref didn't know and didn't do anything about it, is the game supposed to be a forfeit? Also, if a player intentionally removes a piece of equipment in the game that player is to be assesed a minor penalty. That is exactly what the rule book says. My question is does the player have to play the puck without the piece of removed equipment in order to be given the penalty? I was at one time a certified referee, but now I am simply coaching a high school team. If anyone has any insight on these issues I would greatly appreciate it. I am not a coach however that is looking for any way to win a game, I am just checking about ruling and referees not doing there job (not knowing the rule book). Thanks again.