View Full Version : Any refs out there?
10-04-2004, 04:07 PM
I need some help with my 2004-2005 test.
10-04-2004, 04:31 PM
10-06-2004, 04:08 PM
"The Home Team is shorthanded by two minor penalties and the Referee is signaling a third minor penalty to that team when the Visiting Team scores. Which ruling is correct?"
a) The served penalty having the least time remaining terminates and the signaled penalty is assessed.
b) The signaled penalty is not assessed and both served penalties continue.
c) No penalties may be terminated.
10-06-2004, 04:38 PM
the answer is c. the third penalty cannot start until one of the first two ends. example, if the first penalty has 30 seconds left and the second penalty has 1 minute left, the third penalty cannot start until the one with thirty seconds expires. so in essence, he will have a 2 minute and 30 second penalty.
10-06-2004, 09:03 PM
Actually, I'm almost positive it's A. The penalty currently being served expires and the penalized player is inserted into the penalty box.
10-06-2004, 09:15 PM
I can understand your logic, as it has been used in other sanctioned leagues before. However with USA Hockey, this is not the case. Please see my previous direct response.
10-06-2004, 09:18 PM
The answer is A. SpeedDemon, you have made me proud *sniffle. Thank you for attending my clinic and congrats on your Level II. Thanks for reading the rulebook too. It's wild how we actually met on this message board many years ago when your ref posts were always on the money!
the quiz question refers to Rule 409(f) which corrects the 2 for 1 rule that used to really stink. The answer to the question is A. Your response was Rule 408(a) which you have partially correct as a rule but it does not apply to this question and you have it misexplained.
ECRHA Executive Director
<A HREF="http://www.ecrha.net" target="_new">http://www.ecrha.net</A>
10-06-2004, 11:33 PM
The first penalty assesed comes down if there is a goal scored when you are stacking penalties and the new one goes up. So your answer should be "A"
Nike Team Breakaway
10-07-2004, 12:37 AM
sorry, your right. i forgot about the goal being scored.
10-07-2004, 01:13 PM
A is right, I learned the hard way in a travel game about 2 years ago....I did "B" and was called out after the game. At least they waited till after the game. So I bought the coach a case of beer.
10-07-2004, 05:05 PM
AHHHHHHHHH i'm going insane!!!!!! IS IT "A" OR "C"??
10-07-2004, 05:38 PM
Its A. I SPECIFICALLY posted the Rule number so look it up now and you will see why it is A not C.
10-08-2004, 05:48 PM
You have made several incorrect posts on the IHC Message Boards in the past... when can I expect my truckload of beer? /wtimages/icons/wink.gif /wtimages/icons/shocked.gif
Inline Hockey Central
10-08-2004, 08:28 PM
If you ever make it out to the east coast and come to our building in Feasterville I will gurantee you plenty of beer. Philadelphia area home grown Yuengling Lager....There is nothing like it!!!
10-08-2004, 09:19 PM
Yingling Lager? I don't know if I want any of that! /wtimages/icons/shocked.gif /wtimages/icons/wink.gif
Inline Hockey Central
10-10-2004, 07:56 PM
alright, alright. it's A.
10-19-2004, 03:43 PM
When we have Roller Hockey on ESPN!!! :)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.